This Girl is a Better Scout Than I Ever Was

23 March, 2010 at 2:29 pm (Miscellaneous, Nostalgia)

Confession: I was a Girl Scout. For a very long time. Like, long after it was okay to be a Girl Scout. And I’m okay with that; I’ve accepted my nerdiness.

But being a Girl Scout for so many years left me with a fondness for Girl Scout cookies that will never go away. So every year, if someone is selling, I’m buying. Caramel deLites (they call them ‘Samoas’ up here); Peanut Butter Patties (called ‘Tagalongs’), and Thin Mints (you can freeze them!). I don’t need the cookies, they’re definitely not diet-friendly. But still.

Anyway, this year, a coworker emailed out that his daughter (a six-year-old Daisy) was selling cookies. Well, they were delivered today – along with a handwritten Thank You note.

She signed the card 'From The Daisy'!

Adorable! And much more considerate than I ever was as a Scout.

1 Comment

  1. Rosella said,

    Precious child. Buy more cookies next year!!

Leave a comment