What to Do? (Part II)

4 November, 2009 at 11:07 am (Books, Survey!)

So it’s Wednesday in New York City (and everywhere else in the world. Except maybe Australia. It might already be Thursday there). ANYWAY. Options, options for what to do tonight…

1. Trivia Night with Jason et. al. I heart trivia night, but it’s SO far uptown, and I always spend more than I should on unhealthy-but-delicious foods (lobster mac & cheese, YUM) and beer there.

2. Watching the World Series Game Six. I really don’t care about baseball, and I think it’s boring as hell to watch on TV. But it’d be fun to hang out with Matt, and it’ll be pretty crazy to watch the Yankees win out in the city. Would be fun to be in the mix of that, assuming the fans don’t start tipping over cars and stuff. They don’t do that, do they?

3. John Hodgman book reading/signing. This has been a week for book signings at B&N in Union Square! Monday was Augusten Burroughs (I ended up skipping that because I’d been to his once before, and I wanted to dog-sit instead.), yesterday was Plouffe (which was great, more on that another time), and tonight John Hodgman will be reading from his book More Information Than You Require (John Hodgman is a regular contributor to The Daily Show, and he’s also the PC in those “I’m a Mac, I’m a PC” commercials)

4. Go Home and Do Nothing

So I’m torn. Let’s open it up to a survey…

5 Comments

  1. Rachel Lynn said,

    Look at you, updating your blog two days in a row. I knew I felt compelled to check it for some reason.

  2. adayinthelyfe said,

    Yeah, I’m going to try and keep it going – I like blogging, I’ve just fallen off the wagon!

  3. Kelli said,

    I vote go to the book signing. It seems to be a NY thing to do! And the PC guy?! Really! That’s awesome. 🙂

  4. Lover of hickies said,

    “Let’s open it up for a survey” UUUGGGGHHHHH!

  5. adayinthelyfe said,

    Oh, stop “UUUGGGGHHHHH!”ing, Mike. I just wanted an excuse to build a survey, it had been awhile lol

Leave a Reply

