MIKA has a new album out next month…

5 August, 2009 at 3:40 pm (Music, The British Are Coming!)

Yay! I really loved MIKA‘s first album, I’m looking forward to his sophomore effort. His first single is a song called “We Are Golden”…I didn’t find the video on YouTube, but I did find one of the Calvin Harris remix of the song, which I like a lot. The video is admittedly not my favorite thing in the world, so I suggest playing the music and then minimizing the screen 🙂

Update: I found the longer version of this same remix, and without MIKA jumping around in his underwear!

Hmmm….this made me wonder when the Scissor Sisters would have a new album out – it’s been three years!! – so I went to their website. Good news: it looks like they are working on a new one now…about time!!

Leave a Reply

