Britain’s Got Talent

13 April, 2009 at 8:04 pm (Music, The British Are Coming!)

*note: for some reason, I think because they’re from the UK, the embedding has been disabled for both these videos. But go to the links and watch them. Seriously!

47-year-old Susan Boyle…wow. Just wow.
Video Here
Watch that and tell me you weren’t surprised? As if that song doesn’t always give me chills anyway, but that woman singing it, and with those lyrics – slay me.

And 2007’s winner, Paul Potts…
Video Here
Another surprise (though one that’s been fairly well-seen by now).

I’m not going to lie, I cried the first time I saw both of these. Yeah, suck it.

2 Comments

  1. Rachel said,

    It made me cry too!

  2. Kelli said,

    I got teary for sure. And crazy chills all over. What a voice!

Leave a Reply

