I Need a Wii

5 March, 2009 at 5:47 pm (Music, The Beatles)

That’s right, need one. I’ve wanted one for a long time, but now there is an official release date for The Beatles Rock Band, as well as a list of features. Just look!

– The game takes players through an “unprecendented experiential progression” of the musical career of the band.
– The game will be available as standalone software and hardware, as well as a limited edition bundle. The game will be compatible with all Rock Band instrument controllers and other current music-based video game peripherals.
– There will be limited edition hardware modelled on instruments used by John, Paul, George and Ringo.
– Giles Martin, co-producer of The Beatles innovative LOVE album project, is providing his expertise and serving as Music Producer
– Fans who pre-order the game will get access to exclusive content created by Apple Corps, MTV Games and Harmonix over the next few months.

Oh yeah, I definitely want to go to there. AND – the game comes out only 2 1/2 weeks before my birthday…

beatles

6 Comments

  1. Rosella said,

    So, is there a place to sign up for donations?

  2. Tara said,

    a girl gives up facebook/myspace and one of her fave bloggers decides to wait almost a WHOLE week to post a blog. what exactly am i supposed to do with my time if my facebook/myspace alternates don’t come through for me? jeez.

  3. adayinthelyfe said,

    Tara!! I didn’t know you were still reading the blog. I feel re-connected! FYI, I’ll post again soon – I was on a mini-vacation this weekend, seeing friends and their 7-month-old twins over the long weekend, hence the length of time between posts.

    And Gran, I will post a link for donations soon 😉

  4. Sandy said,

    lol – and the geek comes out 😉 …

  5. Mom said,

    Such a shame we’re in an economic downspin – but it’s a good thing you are soliciting 1/2 year before your birthday! Don’t worry about buying a Wii, you can always come and use ours…of course it is in Stillwater. Or you can do what I did when CD players came out. We didn’t have a player, but I knew that one day we would (wishful thinking runs in the family) so I joined the Columbia House CD club and started buying them. About 6 months later Gran bought me a portable one for Christmas. Yay Gran!

  6. adayinthelyfe said,

    That’s one idea! I’m also thinking that there could be people selling them on Craigslist now…I’m not above buying a used Wii!

Leave a Reply

