Pants are Optional

30 December, 2008 at 12:48 am (Funny Stuff, Miscellaneous)

The 8th Annual No Pants! Subway Ride is coming up on the 10th of January…I had heard about this before I moved here, and then last year I happened to get to Union Square right as all the pantless riders were pouring off the trains. It’s definitely something to see – and definitely something I won’t be joining!

This pic came from the improv everywhere website - giving credit where credit is due!

This pic came from the improv everywhere website - giving credit where credit is due!

And for the history of no-pants-ness, because I know you’re interested, you can read here

6 Comments

  1. Rosella said,

    That would be a site to be missed. I assume it is entirely pantless, all pants? A. Unsanitary B. Cold C. Don’t need anymore reasons.

  2. jeffreysnodgrass said,

    Hmm, when I ride the NYC subway trains, I like to think of my pants as an extra shield against the many germs that come and go on a daily basis on each train car. I don’t know if I would join in on this just for the hell of it while probably only wearing the thin veil my boxer shorts might provide.

    Get me drunk and then we’ll talk.

  3. mikelwise said,

    that’s awesome.

  4. Rosella said,

    You think they let you wear boxers?

  5. adayinthelyfe said,

    haha yes, you get to wear underwear – you can even wear two pairs! Just no pants…however, I’m with Jeff – I need a bit more coverage than the thin layer undergarments can provide.

  6. Rosella said,

    That’s a relief!! I want 5 pair of granny pants.

Leave a Reply

