Another reason to love New York at Christmas…

23 December, 2008 at 12:10 am (Christmas!)

The city CLEARS OUT. I was out after work today (the 22nd), and my walk to the train was…pleasant. There were just so many fewer people out – usually, I have to battle to cross the street at 36th and 7th…today, I could’ve skipped. It was weird. And lovely.

Sources (aka Robert) tell me that it only gets better (aka emptier) up til Christmas Day, at which point the city turns into a ghost town. That’d be interesting to see…and someday, I will! However, I’m going to spend Christmas in Jersey this year, with Mom and Tim and Rachel. It’ll be the first Christmas I’ve spent with Mom in about 7 years, so that will be nice.

So how am I spending my last pre-Christmas night in the quickly-emptying city? At home, watching classic Christmas movies, of course!

Leave a Reply

