Obama is funny!

17 October, 2008 at 11:55 am (2008 Election, Barack Obama, Funny Stuff, Politics, Survey!)

Yesterday, Obama and McCain roasted themselves and each other at the Alfred E. Smith Foundation Dinner. And I have to say, regardless of how smart Obama is and how well he’ll lead this country, the man is funny. Yes, I know he didn’t write the speach – but his delivery was fantastic. (And whoever DID write the speach deserves kudos; that’s some good stuff).

To be fair, I’ll also put up McCain’s. He had a couple of funny lines…but it’s really no contest.

And because WordPress will now let me put up a survey, and I want to try it…we’ll do it here!

5 Comments

  1. jeffreysnodgrass said,

    I just like the name of the online survey company. PollDaddy. How funny is that?

  2. adayinthelyfe said,

    Absolutely right!

  3. Rosella said,

    I will have to vote for John for comedian. He is dead-pan, has good timing, funny faces and someone wrote some funny lines. I just think Obama ‘Steve’ is too serious and has trouble getting down on that comedic plane to be a really good stand up man. BUT, the good thing is, I am not voting for the comedian of the year….I want a good president…and I don’t think my funny guy winner is the best for that.

  4. Rachel Lynn said,

    Hmm, I can’t choose. They were both pretty darn funny, and they both had good delivery. But you put up a McCain video that cuts off! I couldn’t hear the last punchline!

  5. adayinthelyfe said,

    Oh, come on, Barack was way better! He has a much drier wit.

    Though Gran’s right, we’re not voting for comedian of the year…

    And Rach, sorry about cutting off the end of John’s speech. I thought it was enough that I was posting a clip that was shown on Fox News!

Leave a Reply

