Heading out of town

7 October, 2008 at 9:15 am (Miscellaneous)

Well, here’s one perk to the iPhone- the app that let’s me blog. I haven’t blogged in awhile and I’m stuck in a cab, so it seemed as good a time as any.

Right. So I’m off to San Francisco-my first trip back since I left 22 months ago. Crazy that it’s been nearly two years. Time does indeed fly…

I’m going for a work retreat/meeting in Napa this week, then staying with Michelle and working from our Bay office next week (a lovely perk to my job). I’ll be gone for almost two weeks…then when I return Lyndsie and Kevin come to visit…then off to Philly and possibly Houston for work. Yeah, October is going to be a little crazy.

In the meantime, though, I’m in this cab. The driver is listening to a Russian radio station and eating a banana while driving down West Side Highway. Yeah, it’s going to be nice to get out of the city for a few days.

4 Comments

  1. Robert said,

    Yeah, that Ocriber is going to be a crazy one!! lol. douche.

  2. jeffreysnodgrass said,

    You best be back in NYC by Oct 23rd. That’s when I’ll be looking you up for some hang-out time!

  3. Mom said,

    I didn’t know it was already that time! Have fun!

  4. adayinthelyfe said,

    lol okay, so I haven’t perfected the art of blogging from the iPhone…edit has been made.

    And yes, Mr. Snodgrass, I’ll be back home by the time you’re there!

Leave a Reply

