There will be a new post…

23 September, 2008 at 11:40 pm (Funny Stuff, Miscellaneous)

…about Mike’s visit, Fire Island, Cher impersonators, lost 2-year-olds in Central Park, and more, very soon. But for now, it’s late and I am tired. So I’m going to bed. I’ll no doubt post tomorrow – probably when I’m back at work for the first time in nearly a week and avoiding dealing with all the crap I need to deal.

In the meantime, enjoy this super-awesome Christian synth-pop video…words don’t even describe. (and if you’ve already seen this, I saw it on Friday’s Soup, and it’s also been on the Slog by now…so it’s definitely already making the rounds. My apologies for not being more original 🙂 ) There is nothing better than older, out-of-touch white folks trying to be ‘hip’. It’s worse than my 8th grade show choir, to the 10th degree.

5 Comments

  1. Mom said,

    I saw this on Soup also and was reminded of why I never listened to Christian music until the last 10 years because it all used to be that bad. I’m thinking God isn’t lovin’ it either.

  2. jeffreysnodgrass said,

    I saw this too!! Soooooo Awesome!!

  3. Kelli said,

    Hahahaha. I saw this on the Soup as well (Love that Joel McHale!) and nearly died. It’s hysterical how in to it the women are. And damn you we were cool in 8th grade Honor Choir! Go green!

  4. Rosella said,

    Excuse me!!! It says it is no longer available. Did I miss anything really great because I loved you in show choir!!

  5. adayinthelyfe said,

    You definitely did not miss anything great – scary, yes, but not great 🙂

Leave a Reply

